Search This Site:

Daily WebLogs


Email, Print, Share. CLICK HERE.

Passover 2014 Conference - It's a Wrap

Apr 20, 2014

Posting made by Thom Mills of the BibleStudyStorehouse.com


Passover 2014 Conference - It's a Wrap

Post Conference Notes:

  • You can watch recorded sessions from the conference here on it's upstream home page
  • If you were in attendance at Sunday's part of the conference, we'd appreciate knowing by emailing Thom Mills to let me know including where you were watching from and how many were there.  Please make sure the subject of the email is "Passover 2014 Conference Sunday Attendance" 
  • If Father leads you to make a contribution to the costs of conference, please see the Donation section below.

Below are listed the attendance Numbers as of those received by Wednesday April 23 9:00 am EDT.  I feel pretty confident that the friday numbers are relatively accurate, but that accuracy drops off for Saturday and Sunday.  What we do know is that many join in the conference experience and were blessed in doing so and continue to review the session.

Friday - 206

Saturday - 169

Sunday - 128

Other Sections on this Page

 

Speaker's List / Schedule

Current schedule and list of speakers subject to changes.  Times and Time Zone conversions are accurate as far as we know.  In case of error or confusion, we are using EDT time as our basis.  For Time Zone conversions to your specific local time, we can recommend using www.timezoneconverter.com.  Sessions will be recorded and available on-line for those that may miss them live.

All Times noted before are based on 12 hour AM/PM Standard
EDT = Eastern (Time Zone) Daylight Time
PDT = Pacific (Time Zone) Daylight Time
GMT = Grenich Mean Time
IST = Irish Standard Time
AEDT = Austarlia Eastern Daylight Time

 

Time / Date Speaker Topic Presented From
Friday, April 18   
12:00 PM EDT
09:00 AM PDT
04:00 PM GMT
05:00 PM IST
3:00 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly Welcome, Introduction, Prayer, Bible Reading, Communion, Ken's Vision Newark, NJ
01:00 PM EDT
10:00 AM PDT
05:00 PM GMT
06:00 PM IST
04:00 AM AEDT
Thom Mills A Vision of Connectedness Toronto, ON
01:30 PM EDT
10:30 AM PDT
05:30 PM GMT
06:30 PM IST
04:30 AM AEDT
Bob Henley Money or Love, or the Love of Money Bethany, OK
02:30 PM EDT
11:30 AM PDT
06:30 PM GMT
07:30 PM IST
05:30 AM AEDT
Harmon Taylor To be Announced Dallas, TX
03:30 PM EDT
12:30 PM PDT
07:30 PM GMT
08:30 PM IST
06:30 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly Common Prayer - in Manassas, one of the questions raised by the daughters of Zelophahad was "how come we don`t have much prayer at these meetings?  I never hear prayer".   Because the Lord asked his disciples to pray with Him for 1 hour, I think it a good thing to set aside 20 minutes each day to pray. Newark, NJ
04:00 PM EDT
01:00 PM PDT
08:00 PM GMT
09:00 PM IST
07:00 AM AEDT
  30 Min. Buffer Zone to account for schedule / technical that may not be going perfectly  
04:30 PM EDT
01:30 PM PDT
08:30 PM GMT
09:30 PM IST
07:30 AM AEDT
  Break for Supper (EDT), Lunch (PDT), Late night snack (Ireland), Breakfast (AEDT)  
07:00 PM EDT
04:00 PM PDT
11:00 PM GMT
12:00 AM IST
10:00 AM AEDT
Rob Corry To be Announced Newark, NJ
07:30 PM EDT
04:30 PM PDT
11:30 PM GMT
12:30 AM IST
10:30 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly The Trinity Newark, NJ
08:30 PM EDT
05:30 PM PDT
12:30 AM GMT
01:30 AM IST
11:30 AM AEDT
  Wrap for the Day /  Regional Site Hang Out Time  
Saturday, April 19   
10:00 AM EDT
07:00 AM PDT
02:00 PM GMT
03:00 PM IST
01:00 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly Welcome, Prayer, Bible Reading, Communion Newark, NJ
10:30 AM EDT
07:30 AM PDT
02:30 PM GMT
03:30 PM IST
01:30 AM AEDT
Stephen Jones To be Determined Minneapolis,MN
11:30 AM EDT
08:30 AM PDT
03:30 PM GMT
04:30 PM IST
02:30 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly Common Prayer Newark, NJ
12:00 PM EDT
09:00 AM PDT
04:00 PM GMT
05:00 PM IST
03:00 AM AEDT
  Lunch (EDT), Breakfast (PDT), Supper (Ireland), Early Morning Coffee (AEDT)  
02:00 PM EDT
11:00 AM PDT
06:00 PM GMT
07:00 PM IST
05:00 AM AEDT
Bob Henley L-O-V-E Bethany, OK
03:00 PM EDT
12:00 PM PDT
07:00 PM GMT
08:00 PM Ireland
06:00 AM AEDT
Abby Mason To be Announced Newark, NJ
03:30 PM EDT
12:30 PM PDT
07:30 PM GMT
08:30 PM IST
06:30 AM AEDT
Viola Jones To be Announced Newark, NJ
04:00 PM EDT
01:00 PM PDT
08:00 PM GMT
09:00 PM IST
07:00 AM AEDT
Harmon Taylor To be Announced Dallas, TX
05:00 PM EDT
02:00 PM PDT
09:00 PM GMT
10:00 PM IST
08:00 AM AEDT
  Break for Supper (EDT), Lunch (PDT), Late night snack (Ireland), Breakfast (AEDT)  
07:00 PM EDT
04:00 PM PDT
11:00 PM GMT
12:00 AM IST
10:00 AM AEDT
Russ Mason To be Announced Newark, NJ
07:30 PM EDT
04:30 PM PDT
11:30 PM GMT
12:30 AM IST
10:30 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly To be Announced Newark, NJ
8:30 PM EDT
5:30 PM PDT
12:30 AM GMT
1:30 AM IST
11:30 AM AEDT
  Wrap for the Day /  Regional Site Hang Out Time  
Sunday, April 20      
10:00 AM EDT
07:00 AM PDT
02:00 PM GMT
03:00 PM IST
01:00 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly Welcome, Prayer, Bible Reading, Communion Newark, NJ
10:30 AM EDT
07:30 AM PDT
02:30 PM GMT
03:30 PM IST
01:30 AM AEDT
Ken Reilly Common Prayer Newark, NJ
11:00 AM EDT
08:00 AM PDT
03:00 PM GMT
04:00 PM IST
02:00 AM AEDT
Stephen Jones To be Determined Minneapolis,MN
12:00 PM EDT
09:00 AM PDT
04:00 PM GMT
05:00 PM IST
03:00 AM AEDT
  Wrap for the Day /  Regional Site Hang Out Time  

Current Regional Sites Update:

The growing, constantly updated list of Regional Sites.  Note that you are best to contact the host to RSVP and for information beyond what is posted.  We have published the information we have available .. if the info isn't there, we don't yet have it.  Hotel locations have hotel info provided.  Home Location host will provide exact location upon RSVP.

USA Locations - State, City Name Email Phone Description
Rogers, Arkansas (2 hours East of Tulsa, OK, 3 1/12 North East of Little Rock, Arkansas) David and Ginger Quye davidandginger@cox.net 479-246-8252 Home Location that can accommodate 15 - 20 people.
California, Sacramento
Dunnea Martinez wayds@sbcglobal.net 916-201-2252  Home Location
Florida, Jacksonville Mike and Dana Huges michael.sunbeam@gmail.com 970-227-2395 Home Location - Hotels nearby
Florida, Lake Worth (West Palm Beach Area) Ron and Mary Smith ronaldosmith@live.com 561-719-2436 Home Location able to accommodate about 20.  Note that they have a dog and cat in their home.
Idaho, Wilderness Ranch (Boise Area - One Hour North West of Boise) Ken Wells kbugle1@gmail.com 208 344 4418 Home / Ranch Location - Space and power for RVs.  Few hotel, motels close by.
Minnesota       As per the note at the top of this page, those interested in hosting sites in the and around Minnesota are welcome to contact Thom Mills to express that desire.
Mississippi, Meridian (1 1/2 hour East of Jackson, MS) Larry Brewer celticeagle@comcast.net   Home - Larry hosts a bi-weekly bible study and welcomes those in the area to join them for the conference.Nebraska 
New Jersey, Newark Ken Reilly life888@valornet.com  
Hotel info:
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport - 973-589-1000  (link to hotel)
Room rate as organized by Ken - $109 / night including two buffet breakfasts
 
Ken has been led specifically to be in Newark for this aspect of the conference.  The meeting room has been booked and those wishing to book a hotel room should contact the hotel at 973-589-1000 and book under the event name unity153.
 
Ken Reilly, Rob Corry and a number of other speakers will be presenting from this location.
Nebraska, Norfolk (2 hours North of Lincoln, NE) Wayne Rasmussen giop@plvwtelco.net Mardel at 402-371-3155 or cell 402-750-0777
Norfolk Lodge and Suites
4200 W. Norfolk Ave.
Norfolk, NE  68701
402-379-3833 or 402-371-8007
 
Special room rate of $79.99 / night ($109.95 reg) if booked before April 1.  Includes ver nice hot breakfast.
Will be viewing on 50" in the hotel space.
Oklahoma, Bethany (Oklahoma City) Bob Henley unity153@gmail.com   Home Location
Tennesse, Lakesite (15 min. North of Chattanooga) Dr Jocelyn Carson jcinv1111@hotmail.com 423 309 6682

Home Location for viewing

Hotels available in the area:

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga - Hixson
7.6 mi. away - room rate $108 - (800) 939-4249 · 4820 Hixson Pike Hixson, TN 37343

Home Town Inn Sodd

4.6 mi away - room rate $55 - 222 W Sequoyah Access Rd, Soddy Daisy - (423) 332-7755

Homeaway Extended Stay Studios
7.2 mi. away - room rate $80 - (423) 643-4663 · 1949 Northpoint Blvd Hixson, TN 37343

Quality In Hixson
7.8 mi. away - room rate  $75 - (423) 877-8388 · 4833 Hixson Pike Hixson, TN 37343

Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Hixson, TN
7.7 mi. away - room rate $88 - (423) 308-2333 · 5000 New Country Dr Hixson, TN

Chester Frost Park
RV hookups Available nearby. Approx.5 miles by the lake:
Chester Frost Park is close by if you want to have RV hookups - info here - rules and fees here

Texas, Corsicana (1 hour south of Dallas) Wayne and Lynn Knappik blynn1@peoplepc.com 210 542 4900 Home Location
Texas, Dallas Rick Brand theworkman22@yahoo.com 940-395-1658 Home Location - Harmon Tayler, one of the conference speakers, will be speaking from this location.
Utah, Cedar City (2 1/2 hours North East of Los Vegas, NV,  3 1/2 South West of Salt Lake City, UT) Rebecca Preston rebeccannpreston@yahoo.com   Rebecca has opened her home as a regional site and accommodate 6 people.  If more wish to gather at the area, a hotel location can be acquired.
Canada    
Ontario, Bradford (Toronto Area - 1 hour North or Toronto) Thom Mills thom@randomize.com 905-939-8371 Home Location - Thom and Lisa Mills have opened their location suitable for 30-40 people.  Hotels, restraunts 10-15 min. away.  RVs and Americans welcome :)
Australia    
QLD, Caboolture (45 min. North of Brisbane) Don and Sue Rackemann net.freedom@hotmail.com   Home Location

Regional Site Location Requirements

Interested in becoming a Regional Site Host?  Here is what you need to know at this point.
 
You will need:
  • A large LCD flat screen or a video projector - depending on how many people you expect to be viewing.
  • A computer, Mac or Windows, connected to your LCD flat screen or projector.  The video is broadcasted over uStream.tv.
  • Some set top boxes and smart TVs have a uStream app for viewing without a computer.  Apps are available for Roku, Boxee, AppleTV, Panasonic Viera and Samsung Smart TV.  Test these apps by checking out the Unity153 show or any other uStream show to ensure that this feature works properly.  More info on viewing options can be found here.
  • In most home applications, a larger LCD Flat screen will likely be sufficient.  In a large home, hotel conference room or similar space, a video projector is likely more appropriate.
  • For audiences over 8-10 people, you are likely going to need audio amplification as most flat screen speakers simply are not normally loud enough or of sufficient sound quality.  People often add a Sound Bar amplifier to their flat screen; that will likely be sufficient.  The speakers on all video projectors are completely insufficient.  If you are using a video projector, you will need an external sound ampler, especially in an hotel conference room or similar venue.
  • A reliable high speed internet connection.  While the faster the better, a 1 Mbit connection should be sufficient for viewing.  If you are able to watch the Unity153 show with out any video interruptions, you are good.  While locations offer wireless WIFI service, a wired connection is always faster and more reliable.  If you believe there may be a need or desire to contribute to the conference via broadcasting, you will need to contact Ken Reilly at life888@valornet.com
  • Be aware that if you are considering booking a hotel conference room or other commercial space, that location will likely have equipment available ... at a price.  They may require you to use only there equipment if using their room.  You may also want a microphone with the sound system depending on the size of the group.  Confirm this all as well as their internet connectivity and the prices for such when negotiating for the space.
  • In terms of connecting this all up, there are simply too many combinations and variations to detail here.  Please work out these details with a local resource.  If you simply can not get any help to pull these details together, contact Thom Mills at thom@randomize.com.
  • As uStream features an interactive text feedback mode via Facebook, any one in the audience may wish to use their iPad, iPhone, laptop or other similar device to interact.  They will want a WIFI connection to be able to do this. 
As a Regional Site Host, we will be asking you to:
  • determine the location at which to host
  • determine costs related to the venue.  These costs will need to be covered by yourself and / or other that will be gathering with you.
  • be prepared to serve communion at the beginning of the each day.  Ken Reilly recommends you go to Walmart and get 4 oz small paper cups / bathroom cups - get 2 boxes.  Get frozen grape juice rather than bottled as the bottled has preservatives.  You are welcome to have wine as well should you choose.  Make sure you have an appropriate amount for the number of people you anticipate on attending.
  • organise food requirements - that can be as simple as giving everybody a list of the restaurants in the area, organizing potluck or what ever else works for you and your group - regardless of meals, water and light snacks should be available at a minimum.  Keep in mind that much of the point of the regional gatherings is for fellowship and connecting and meal times are one of the best times to accomplish this.  We would encourage you to make meals a group experience in some manner.
  • make sure you have some extra bibles on hand for those that may not have brought
  • contact those that have expressed an interest in joining you at your location from the unity153.net site.  Contact information will be forwarded to you.  Be prepared to provide those that are interested in coming your contact info, location address, hotels or other accommodation info.
 
 

  Facebook and Twitter General Info
See below for general FaceBook and Twitter info.

 - https://www.facebook.com/unity153passover2014

On this FaceBook page, you can share thoughts, inspirations, etc. before, during and after the conference.  Like and join the page.  Your Likes and joining will be publicly available and can be seen by those that also join the page.  We know that many of you have met each other at conferences past.  This FaceBook page provides a mean of reconnecting.

 - #unity153passover2014

Make postings on Twitter using the hashtag #unity153passover2013
 
General FaceBook and Twitter notes:
Viewers and speakers will be able to stay connected via these venues and that is much of the power these.  We are aware that many are wary of Facebook and Twitter and other social media networks; and for good reason.  Both of these services will expose your privacy as much as you make your life public on them.  Both include many privacy setting to give you control of who can access to your information or postings.  Of course, we are aware that those powers that wish to view it all can do so.  This fact alone, though, should not negate the connecting power of these tools.  We also know that your home phone and cell phones are open to "data gathering" and few of us are likely to drop these tools.  All tools need to be respected, these are no different.  With a little understanding and a recognition that what you make public is public, these tools can be used safely and to great effect.  I would recommend you do some research and if you choose to sign up and / or practise with these "tools" do so well before the conference.

Donations

Please be aware that there will be expenses incurred in this endeavour.  Cost for most individuals attending a traditional conference are often in the $1000+ once travel, hotel, etc. are included.  We would encourage you to prayerful consider supporting this endeavour financially.  Donations can be made through Servias Ministries at https://www.unity153.net and can be made via credit card.  You can also contribute by check to Servias Ministries, Inc., PO Box 1471, Bethany, OK  73008  All contributions are tax deductible.


2017 Passover Conference Videos
[Click To Expand]
Notices From GKM Admin
[Click To Expand]
Daily Weblogs
[Click To Expand]


Tags:
Category: Conference

Thom Mills


Add Pingback